Edit a client ============= .. index:: Edit a client **Goal:** you change the description of an existing client and, if needed, adjust the optional settings (the same tabs as when creating a client, see :doc:`client_new`). **Prerequisite:** you are logged in as administrator; the client already exists. Step by step ------------ 1. Select **Administration > Clients**. 2. Click the button |image1| to edit the client description. 3. Click the **Save** button to save the information. Check the result ----------------- The changed information appears in the client list. Further tabs (optional) ------------------------- As when creating a client (see :doc:`client_new`), further tabs are available: **Project properties** Here you set the presentation rule for settings, header/footer, and user views. |image1_0| You define whether project settings such as - units of time for duration and effort, etc. - column arrangement in tables - time scale representation should be used as default settings for other projects or not. You can also define the presentation of headers/footers and user views the same way. The following options are available: - per project/portfolio. Each project/portfolio has its own settings. - per user of the client. All projects/portfolios the user opens are displayed with the same settings. - per client. This variant provides a consistent presentation of all projects/portfolios for all users of the company. **iCalendar** Here you define which information is passed on to Outlook. |image2| After double-clicking an appointment in the Outlook calendar |image8| this information is visible. |image9| **Retention periods** Here you define when projects, project revisions, and resource pool revisions marked for deletion should be permanently deleted. |image3| **Note** - A folder is only permanently deleted once all projects it contains have been permanently deleted after the retention period. - Permanently deleted projects/folders cannot be restored. - Returning to a deleted revision (project/resource pool) is not possible. **Project Import** |image4| **Timeline** On the Timeline tab you define which project information is passed on to the timeline. |image5| **Vacation planning** Here you define how non-working days are synchronized between Rillsoft Integration Server (Rillsoft Cloud) and, if applicable, Rillsoft Project. If a project planner has already defined employees' non-working days in the Rillsoft Project client itself, you can choose one of two variants here: - either add and combine the non-working days from the Rillsoft Project resource pool - or discard the non-working days from the Rillsoft Project resource pool and only consider the non-working days from Rillsoft Integration Server (Rillsoft Cloud) You can also define the general number of vacation days per year for the company here. |image6| **Vacation Import** |image7| Related topics -------------- - :doc:`client_new` - :doc:`client_del` - :doc:`02-task-oriented-help/manage-clients/index` .. |image0| image:: ../images/id_client_edit_list.png :alt: Client list with the edit icon button .. |image1| image:: ../images/client_edit.png :alt: Button for editing the client description .. |image1_0| image:: ../images/client_project_setting.png :alt: "Project properties" tab of a client .. |image2| image:: ../images/client_ical.png :alt: "iCalendar" tab of a client .. |image3| image:: ../images/client_frist_save.png :alt: "Retention periods" tab of a client .. |image4| image:: ../images/client_project_import.png :alt: "Project Import" tab of a client .. |image5| image:: ../images/client_timeline.png :alt: "Timeline" tab of a client .. |image6| image:: ../images/client_holiday.png :alt: "Vacation planning" tab of a client .. |image7| image:: ../images/client_holiday_import.png :alt: "Vacation Import" tab of a client .. |image8| image:: ../images/ical_doppelklick.png :alt: Double-clicking an appointment in the Outlook calendar .. |image9| image:: ../images/ical_note.png :alt: Appointment information displayed in the Outlook calendar