Edit a client

Goal: you change the description of an existing client and, if needed, adjust the optional settings (the same tabs as when creating a client, see New client).

Prerequisite: you are logged in as administrator; the client already exists.

Step by step

  1. Select Administration > Clients.

  2. Click the button

    Button for editing the client description

    to edit the client description.

  3. Click the Save button to save the information.

Check the result

The changed information appears in the client list.

Further tabs (optional)

As when creating a client (see New client), further tabs are available:

Project properties

Here you set the presentation rule for settings, header/footer, and user views.

"Project properties" tab of a client

You define whether project settings such as

  • units of time for duration and effort, etc.

  • column arrangement in tables

  • time scale representation

should be used as default settings for other projects or not. You can also define the presentation of headers/footers and user views the same way.

The following options are available:

  • per project/portfolio. Each project/portfolio has its own settings.

  • per user of the client. All projects/portfolios the user opens are displayed with the same settings.

  • per client. This variant provides a consistent presentation of all projects/portfolios for all users of the company.

iCalendar

Here you define which information is passed on to Outlook.

"iCalendar" tab of a client

After double-clicking an appointment in the Outlook calendar

Double-clicking an appointment in the Outlook calendar

this information is visible.

Appointment information displayed in the Outlook calendar

Retention periods

Here you define when projects, project revisions, and resource pool revisions marked for deletion should be permanently deleted.

"Retention periods" tab of a client

Note

  • A folder is only permanently deleted once all projects it contains have been permanently deleted after the retention period.

  • Permanently deleted projects/folders cannot be restored.

  • Returning to a deleted revision (project/resource pool) is not possible.

Project Import

"Project Import" tab of a client

Timeline

On the Timeline tab you define which project information is passed on to the timeline.

"Timeline" tab of a client

Vacation planning

Here you define how non-working days are synchronized between Rillsoft Integration Server (Rillsoft Cloud) and, if applicable, Rillsoft Project. If a project planner has already defined employees’ non-working days in the Rillsoft Project client itself, you can choose one of two variants here:

  • either add and combine the non-working days from the Rillsoft Project resource pool

  • or discard the non-working days from the Rillsoft Project resource pool and only consider the non-working days from Rillsoft Integration Server (Rillsoft Cloud)

You can also define the general number of vacation days per year for the company here.

"Vacation planning" tab of a client

Vacation Import

"Vacation Import" tab of a client