Define a user’s client access

Goal: you define which clients a user is allowed to work with.

Prerequisite: the user already exists, see New user.

Step by step

  1. Select Administration > Users.

  2. In the Actions column

    "Actions" column in the user list

    click the button "Client release" icon button.

  3. In the corresponding cell, click Revoke client access (revoke) or Grant client access (grant).

    Client access list of a user

Alternatively, you can

  • select the menu item Administration > Client release

  • to release the client for several users at once.

Check the result

The released client appears in the user’s client access list; the user can now work with its resource pool and projects.